More Airbrush Woes

TL:DR Are expensive airbrushes worth it?

I've been airbrushing for 8-10 years, usually using Neo's

I got a second-hand HP-C for the same price of a new Neo, I'm not actually noticing any difference, the same frustrations I had with the Neo i'm having with the HP-C. The Neo's don't last long, when they break, it's quicker/cheaper to get a new one than fix it.

After breaking of the nozel while trying to clean it (something that was never an issue with the Neo) and at the same time replacing the Needle and getting a tool for the Nozel (which cost as much as brand new neo). The trigger now keeps on Jamming and the needle gets stuck when trying to remove or insert, but only around half the time, despite lube. - any ideas here. Thing is turing into a money pit. I could sent it off to be stripped evaluated, that costs 75% the cost of a Neo (before parts). Maybe I should have bought new, that's around 2.0x the cost of a Neo and I'm not seeing any difference.  Thinking of going back to the buy an Neo and chuck at first sign of a problem. Then again the next person is saying he's been using the same airbrush for 20 years. 

I do clean them regularly with recommend products.

Edited by Battle Brother Abderus

To be honest for what do you use your airbrush?

If its only priming and basecoating you wont need an expensive airbrush to be honest.

My question would be, how much do you abuse your gun, that you replace them?

The problem could be the previous owner.

I would get that gun checked from someone with experience.

I was referencing this sentence

Thinking of going back to the buy an Neo and chuck at first sign of a problem.

I dont have much experience with Iwata as i use H&S guns.

But mostly the more expensive guns have tighter mechanical tolerantes and are able to spray a finer line with the matching nozzle.

My experience with H&S and a Custom Micron.