Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

orks extra-custom weapon


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
greatcrusade08

greatcrusade08

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 11,730 posts
  • Location:Thetford, Norfolk, England
  • Faction: Primaris 10th co

hey guys

if i build a grot mega tank with 3 kustom mega blastas and 2x2 kustom mega blastas.

If i give the tank the mek cutom job "extra kustom weapon" how many extra shots do i actually get, my friends and i cant work it out.

 

rule states: Each time this model shoots with a kustom mega blasta make one additional attack with that weapon

 

the weapons are D3 shots and there are 7 weapons

 

is it 7D3+1 

is it done before numbers of shots is worked out so 7+1D3

is it one extra per weapon so 7D3+7

or 7+7D3

 

thanks guys


Edited by greatcrusade08, 14 September 2021 - 03:20 PM.


#2
Bryan Blaire

Bryan Blaire

    ++ EXPLORATOR BIOLOGIS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 8,184 posts
  • Faction: Imperium, Chaos, Xenos

Each time the model shoots with a kustom mega blasta, make one additional attack with that weapon - so if you have seven kustom mega blastas on one vehicle, the attack sequence would go like this:

 

Attack w/ Weapon 1: D3+1

Attack w/ Weapon 2: D3+1

Attack w/ Weapon 3: D3+1

Attack w/ Weapon 4: D3+1

Attack w/ Weapon 5: D3+1

Attack w/ Weapon 6: D3+1

Attack w/ Weapon 7: D3+1

 

If you are fast rolling all the attacks together, this would work out to 7D3+7.

 

The question I have is whether the “kustom job” actually gives that benefit to every weapon on the tank, or does it specify that you choose a weapon?  If you choose a single blasta, then only one weapon is D3+1, not all.  Also, you have to work out your actual weapons - you stated 2x2 kustom mega blastas - that seems like you only have 2 weapons there, not four.

 

In that case, it would be:

Attack w/Kustom Mega Blasta 1: D3+1

Attack w/Kustom Mega Blasta 2: D3+1

Attack w/Kustom Mega Blasta 3: D3+1

Attack w/ 2xKustom Mega Blasta 1: D3+D3+1

Attack w/ 2xKustom Mega Blasta 2: D3+D3+1


My DA Successor Chapter DIY - Stoneburners: Index Astartes Stoneburners; Images: Stoneburners WiP - DA Forum
Completed Squads: Stoneburners - Hall of Honor Forum
Drakeslayers, Bellicose Monster Hunters of the Fang: Drakeslayers - Space Wolves Forum
Other Material Here (Angels on both sides of the Long War): PCA WiP Forum
gallery_59244_7045_11084.jpggallery_59244_7045_3768.jpggallery_59244_7045_10256.jpg

#3
greatcrusade08

greatcrusade08

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 11,730 posts
  • Location:Thetford, Norfolk, England
  • Faction: Primaris 10th co

 

The question I have is whether the “kustom job” actually gives that benefit to every weapon on the tank, or does it specify that you choose a weapon?  If you choose a single blasta, then only one weapon is D3+1, not all.

 

Thanks Bryan

im thinking considering its a ten point upgrade they prob expect it will only be used once, but the wording is exactly as i have written it, which suggests its used everytime you fire with a kmb weapon


Edited by greatcrusade08, 14 September 2021 - 03:34 PM.


#4
Slasher956

Slasher956

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,767 posts
  • Location:The Kingdom of the East Saxons!
  • Faction: OoOML, Ulthwé

As written.... its poorly written...

However I belive the most consistant reading is the 2nd of Bryans posiblities... that is each weapon adds +1, so its 3 x D3+1 & 2 x 2D3+1... or if all weapons are firing at one target 7D3+5


Dyspraxic & Dyslexic  - So I might not write/explain what I think I have as clearly as intended to.... 

 

I'm confused... what side of the fence am I on???

 

happy.png


#5
Brother Sergeant Tiberius

Brother Sergeant Tiberius

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 166 posts
This has been faq'ed the kustom mega blasta kystom job is only available on mek,big mek or spanner model according to the newest faq.
  • Dr_Ruminahui and Slasher956 like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users