Quick question: if I‘m running Assault Vanguard, can I attach a Warmonger to a unit of Terminators to meet the deep strike requirements? Thanks!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Drop Assault Vanguard Question
Posted 05 November 2021 - 03:16 PM
Posted 05 November 2021 - 03:36 PM
Yes, it’s in the FAQ:
Can Warlord Traits and other special rules which are determined after Army Creation have an effect on Army Creation, e.g., to fulfilRite of War restrictions?Yes, but only if these Warlord Traits or special rules are chosen by the controlling player and not rolled for randomly. In this case, make a note of which Warlord Trait or other special rule you have chosen for the game during Army Creation, and explain this to your opponent before the game begins.For example, the Alpha Legion unique Rite of War: The Coils of the Hydra states that ‘Infantry squads that do not have either a Dedicated Transport or the ability to Infiltrate or Deep Strike may not be chosen as part of the force’. An Alpha Legion player may choose during Army Creation that they will be using their Mutable Tactics special rule to Infiltrate their infantry units during this game, thus fulfilling this criteria.
- Cris R likes this
“In general, we have found that the more scenery you can place on the battlefield, the better the game will be.”
Lightbringers Space Marines
Posted 05 November 2021 - 03:43 PM
Posted 05 November 2021 - 04:23 PM
I don't see a reason why it wouldn't be. The main detriment is compulsory troops being legion assault squads so Warmongers having deepstrike fits in perfect with the second limitation.
I play Blood Angels and have 30 Assault Marines, so the compulsory requirement isn't an issue for me. Lucien, one thing to clarify is that the Warmonger is not my Warlord; I'm running a Praetor as my leader to access RoWs. Does this still work?
Edited by Cris R, 05 November 2021 - 06:02 PM.
Posted 06 November 2021 - 12:08 AM
- Lucien Eilam and Cris R like this
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users