Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Drop Pods and Subsequent Movement


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
Jolemai

Jolemai

    ++ CERDONIS CÆDIS ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 15,318 posts
  • Location:Ynyshir, Porth
  • Faction: Blood Angels

A bit rusty, wanted to confirm my interpretation of the following:

 

A Drop Pod arrives during the reinforcement step and it's cargo are immediately set up within 3". Is it correct that the squad can not perform a Normal Move or Advance because:

  • The Transport counts as having moved (The Drop Pod rules override the Disembarkation point only)
  • It is prohibited by the Reinforcement rules
  • We are now in the Reinforcement step rather than the Move step

Next, a query:

 

A Dreadnought Drop Pod arrives and disgorges a Librarian Dreadnought. In the Psychic phase it wishes to cast Wings of Sanguinius, is this permitted?

  • S:BA, pg 51 - If manifested, this Psyker can make a Normal Move or Fall Back as if it were your Movement phase

gallery_62972_14467_5178.jpggallery_62972_14467_1351.jpggallery_48988_15094_4929.pnggallery_62972_14467_2702.jpggallery_48988_15094_2403.pnggallery_62972_14467_4151.jpggallery_62972_14467_3390.jpg

Blogs Blood Angels | Veritas Vitae | Battle Reports | Terrain | IXth Legion | Miscellaneous Imperials | Delaque | Daemons
1000 Scout list W:1 D:0 L:1
1250 Death Company List (jump) W:1 D:0 L:0
1500 Light Mech List W:0 D:0 L:2 | Dreadnought List W:2 D:0 L:2
1750 Hybrid List W:0 D:0 L:0
1850 Death Company List (mech) W:0 D:0 L:0
2000 Heavy Mech List W:0 D:0 L:2 | Two Towers List W:4 D:0 L:8
Apocalypse W:1 D:0 L:0 | Heresy 2500 Mechanised IXth W:2 D:1 L:0


#2
Charlo

Charlo

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 21,504 posts

I believe, no, it cannot move with WoS.

 

The core rules state:

 

Reinforcement units cannot make a Normal Move, Advance, Fall,

Back or Remain Stationary in the turn they arrive for any reason, but
they can otherwise act normally (shoot, charge, fight etc.).


#3
Jolemai

Jolemai

    ++ CERDONIS CÆDIS ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 15,318 posts
  • Location:Ynyshir, Porth
  • Faction: Blood Angels
Does Advanced > Basic no longer apply?

gallery_62972_14467_5178.jpggallery_62972_14467_1351.jpggallery_48988_15094_4929.pnggallery_62972_14467_2702.jpggallery_48988_15094_2403.pnggallery_62972_14467_4151.jpggallery_62972_14467_3390.jpg

Blogs Blood Angels | Veritas Vitae | Battle Reports | Terrain | IXth Legion | Miscellaneous Imperials | Delaque | Daemons
1000 Scout list W:1 D:0 L:1
1250 Death Company List (jump) W:1 D:0 L:0
1500 Light Mech List W:0 D:0 L:2 | Dreadnought List W:2 D:0 L:2
1750 Hybrid List W:0 D:0 L:0
1850 Death Company List (mech) W:0 D:0 L:0
2000 Heavy Mech List W:0 D:0 L:2 | Two Towers List W:4 D:0 L:8
Apocalypse W:1 D:0 L:0 | Heresy 2500 Mechanised IXth W:2 D:1 L:0


#4
Charlo

Charlo

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 21,504 posts

Does Advanced > Basic no longer apply?

 

I think that's an older mentality from when the rules were simpler to be honest.

 

Unless it specifically says it can override something, it doesn't iirc.

 

The precedent for this was Warptime for Chaos. It got FAQd in 8th and then the core rules were tightened up for 9th to include it.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users