Secret Santa

Lostrael

Dear fellow Dark Angels,

it is again this time of the year.

So I will ask the question.

Who would like to participate in a Secret Santa event this year?

For the not initiated:

It is the ritual of painting a miniature for somebody, who was drawn by lot and send it as a gift to him or her for Christmas*.  

(*Keep in mind that shipping may not arrive in time to some regions in the world.)

Count me in! i don't know what are terms and conditions but this should be fun either way :smile.:

can I pick the miniature to paint or is it chosen by drawn person ? it is a busy period right now and I don't know how much time I will have for painting but will do my best!

Edited by bevulf

The first Secret Santa event was started by Chmur in 2017

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/341403-dark-angels-secret-santa-we-love-secrets/?p=4933086

I'm not good at organizing events but I like to paint minis for others.
Thanks to twopounder who reminded me to ask before December starts and everybody is busy with backing cookies and that stuff. :happy.:

So I copy/pasted from Chmurs post:

Rules for asking for a gift and preparing gift:

• All models are to be shipped fully painted with finished bases - try to match the recipient army theme (in armour, primaris, colours, bases) but add your personal touch - that is what makes it fun! 
  • You are responsible for shipping! Make sure you have the budget for it!
  • Make sure you understand that we cannot guarantee you will get a "matching" value back - this is a goodwill event, so you should not calculate with such thing, but just in case.
  • Be realistic - it's better to provide high quality miniature as a gift than to delay/not send because you aimed too high.
  • Don't worry  if you consider your abilities inferior to the recipients! We all know the effort it takes to paint a mini - if you do it to the best of your ability, it will be a treasure to keep!