Watch Fortress Bastard

Brother NAm

Watch Fortress Bastard

So! I've finally found a forum with likeminded Watchmasters where I can share my progress on my current project, namely the creation of a Deathwatch Watch Fortress which has one of each canon chapter represented with no duplicates (with a few exceptions such as the Space Wolves and Dark Angels...). This currently numbers at approximately 300 chapters or so I believe. I present to you Watch Fortress Bastard, now 3 years in and showing no sign of slowing down anytime soon!

I have put together some lore for the Watch Fortress which I'll share with you as I go along, but for starters I just wanted to dump a variety of models I have kitbashed/converted/painted so far to give a flavour of how it's been going. The beauty of the Deathwatch is their diversity, and I'm trying to make most models as unique to their chapter as possible.

Only thing left to add is that I'm an extremely slow painter due to a number of reasons, main one being my disability caused by brain surgery in 2016, so please bear with me as I plod along. So with all that out of the way here's what's being going on so far:

Space Hulk Deathwatch

SMHS2 Deathwatch

Toriad SMHS2 Deathwatch

Frag Deathwatch

Rocket Deathwatch

Angel Deathwatch

Assault Deathwatch

Rhino Deathwatch

Looking forward to sharing ideas with other Watch Masters!

That’s some damn fine painting you have there, your detail work puts mine to shame. ;)

I don’t envy your task including such a diverse chapter list, I had intended to myself at one point but the free hand and my ocd drove me insane. Lol

Typical fortress size seems to be 5-7 companies with 40-50 marines in each with command, characters and pilots not taken into account but here’s hoping the next codex or supplement will be more informative but should be the perfect size for your challenge.