'Ferrus Manus'

Salutations brothers...

Today i bring you yet another of the illustrations i made while the B&C was down; this time, the figure depicted is that of Ferrus Manus, the Iron Hands' Primarch. With this piece i wanted to concentrate particularly on the aftermath of his battle with a (supposedly) C'Tan back in Medusa, where he got his 'iron hands'. I like the overall image, and i used for this one, only shades of orange and yellows as a colour.

Hope you enjoy it.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d61/aerion_the_faithful/FerrusManus.jpg

C&C are most welcome.

Until soon

Aerion the Faithful

Most stylish and inspiring piece! Most excellent! I'm no artist so I can't offer constructive criticism in the field of drawings. I am however qualified to say it kicks :) , I really like your style!

If you're looking for ideas, how about doing Perturabo next?

Keep producing these cool pieces, and make an album!

Boltman

Very nice.

If I had to give some crit, which i don't really want to do, but will anyway, I would ponder whether the extra slice of his left cheek really adds anything to the pic?

IMHO, his left wrist could do with a tad more definition,..or something. Also, the chest muscles are throwing me off. Too square?

Excuse any pickyness, I'm trying to improve my own drawing atm, so am probably picking these things up. (Or am trying to. In my own stuff at least.) Of course, I could be completely off.

While not a fan of that particular art style, the picture is drawn and colored well. Including the light sourcing as can be most easily seen in the leg area. I think I'd have give the charactor more mechanical arms, having taken them from the C'Tan or whatever necron Ferrus took them from. But, that's merely my opinion, and as such feel free to disreguard at will.

Rymeer