Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Codex: Space Marines


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
16 replies to this topic

#1
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Space Marine Vehicles

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Dreadnoughts
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Drop Pods
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Land Raider
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Land Raider Crusader
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Land Speeder Squadron
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Predator Annihilator
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Predator Destructor
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Razorback
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Rhino
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Vindicator
<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Whirlwind

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Codex: Space Marines

#2
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Dreadnought

Do Dreadnoughts strike at I1, due to their Power Fist?
Nope, Dreadnoughts are not armed with Power Fists, but Dreadnought Close Combat Weapons.
Rulebook Page 73

++

Does a Dreadnought Close Combat Weapon strike a Necron Monolith at Strength 10?
Yes. The Living Metal rule refers to armour penetration bonuses, whereas Powerfists and Dreadnought Close Combat Weapons double the user's strength before any armour penetration occurs. Similarly, Powerfists strike at double the user's strength.
Codex Necrons, pg 21.
Codex Necrons FAQ.

Discussion

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

Edited by Ferrata, 02 July 2007 - 08:03 AM.


#3
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Drop Pod

May I deploy a unit equipped with a Drop Pod separately from the Drop Pod?
No. Units equipped with a Drop Pod must remain in reserve and arrive by Drop Pod, even if the Mission played does not normally allow Reserves or Deep Strike.
Codex Space Marines Page 21

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

Edited by Ferrata, 26 June 2007 - 02:33 PM.


#4
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Land Raider

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#5
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Land Raider Crusader

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#6
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Land Speeder

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#7
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Predator Annihilator

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#8
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Predator Destructor

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#9
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Razorback

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#10
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Rhino

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#11
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Vindicator

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#12
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
Whirlwind

<{POST_SNAPBACK}> Top

#13
Rogue Trader

Rogue Trader

    ++ ADDUCERE AEGRIMONIA ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 3,614 posts
All good

#14
Ferrata

Ferrata

    ++ PUNIO TRUCIDO ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 9,909 posts
:P

#15
HotSoup

HotSoup

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 472 posts
I must point out an FAQ for the DA that may refute the Drop Pod entry:

"Q. Can you take a Drop Pod with a 10-man
squad and then put a Combat squad in it,
deploying the other Combat squad on the table
or leave it in reserve, but not in the Drop Pod (so
they’ll have to walk onto the table)? Can you just
use the Drop Pod on its own, with no squad
inside it, and simply use it as a deep-striking
gun platform?
A. Once again, yes to all questions (but it does
sound like a really bizarre tactic…)."

Though it is DA only, it can possibly apply to all(I will look into it). So, a drop pod can, as far as that says, deep strike on its on, and be simply used as a gun platform.

Edited by HotSoup, 22 July 2008 - 07:09 AM.

My Black Templar Army, the 42nd Crusade, W/D/L Record May 08-Now
37/16/12
Even in Debt, I Still Spend.

Last 5 Games Played:
2000p vs Mech CSM, Win
4000p 2v2 w/ Mech Guard vs Eldar, SM, Win
1500p vs Thousand Sons, Win
2000p vs Necrons, Win
1500p vs Podding SW, Win

#16
Narthecium

Narthecium

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,911 posts
How about the conondrum of ironclads with a chain fist?

"It is good that we have seen such terrible things. For now, death will be no great sorrow."


Simple Green is made of people! (Product Review: Simple Green)

#17
HiveFleetEzekial

HiveFleetEzekial

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,323 posts

I must point out ...

How about ...



You, both, did notice just how old this thread, and nearly this entire section is, yes?? Threadomaney in the first degree.. If you've a suggestion for a change, or changes, to these topics, now that they're all out-dated, just PM ferrata, or one of the other mods here. Let dead topics lay dead.

Edited by HiveFleetEzekial, 20 February 2009 - 02:59 AM.

Proud member of the Dark Angels A.P.P.A. (Anti-Plasma Proliferation Association)
"We are NOT 'uber-shooty-plasma-freaks'! "

"Si vis pacem, para bellum. If you want peace, prepare for war."

QUOTE (various people)
as rule of thumb, the designers do not hide "easter eggs" in the rules. If clever reading is required to unlock some sort of hidden option, then it is most likely the result of wishful thinking.