[Artwork]SoB flushing out Calgar imposter

Sevej

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j103/Sevej2/sobsm.jpg

This is a fluff-pic of one of my (would be) SoB heroine.

Originally this is a mistake :) I asked a friend who is a professional illustrator to draw me a SoB fighting against a marine without much detail, and ended up with a fast-attack Calgar. Can't blame him, tho :) so I conjure a new fluff for the image.

It actually looks like they're fighting together. They both seem to be looking at some further off target.

The Fast Attack icons are easily Photoshopped away =)

Reminds me of artwork from Final Fantasy. Pretty funky but yes it looks they are setting themselves up to fight some chaotic daemon rather than fighting each other. Don't know how you would change that as I have no artistic knowledge but it could be because they are looking in a similar direction :rolleyes:

Still very cool though

Well, the term "professional Illustrator" definately applies to that. :rolleyes: Nice drawing indeed. Only thing I'm not liking is the anime face, since it takes away from the "dark millennium" look 40K should have.

Yeah, I agree, they don't really look to be fighting. It might've been more effective in anotherway, so excuse my meager photoshop skills, but like this?

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h289/kronork/sobsmredo.jpg

Cheers

I like the picture, and as as said before "it's your classic bad guy looking for the goody whos just behind the next wall.". Gives a sense of hide an seek ;)

The big one rely on brute strength where the SoB use her intelligence to combat the impostor.

By the way, the left most bolt pistol has an strange angle to it, like its twisted.

(feels bad to complain about other peoples beutiful pictures when one self at most can make a crude doodle).

Looking at it again, I's say the problem lies with the SoB. The blank, distant stare she has she looks like she isn't really there, or makes her look like she's focusing her attention elsewhere.