Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

VV decent of angels?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
12 replies to this topic

#1
dezul

dezul

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 470 posts
hey all,

just a quick rules question.. ive noticed a lot of people talk about VV as though they can reliably get the charge on the turn they deep strike via DOA, but they dont actually have DOA as per the codex..? do you guys just drop them to 4-6" away from the opponent and hope for a friendly scatter on 2D6?
drinking from a judas cup, looking down but seeing up, sweet red wine.

My Slaanesh Blog

Older Galleries

#2
Brother Weasel

Brother Weasel

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 526 posts

hey all,

just a quick rules question.. ive noticed a lot of people talk about VV as though they can reliably get the charge on the turn they deep strike via DOA, but they dont actually have DOA as per the codex..? do you guys just drop them to 4-6" away from the opponent and hope for a friendly scatter on 2D6?


every unit with a JP has DOA, read the JP entry in the dex.

#3
Brother-Captain Lucius

Brother-Captain Lucius

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 778 posts
When you upgrade a model/unit with a jump pack they gain the descent of angels rule


the jump pack gives the special rule. :)
 

#4
Corby

Corby

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 586 posts
Page 62 of the codex

Equipment : Jump pack

Explains that a unit with Jump packs gets Doa.

#5
dezul

dezul

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 470 posts
nice one guys thanks for the quick replies, new i was missing something!
drinking from a judas cup, looking down but seeing up, sweet red wine.

My Slaanesh Blog

Older Galleries

#6
daboarder

daboarder

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,877 posts
We should get this question and its answer stickied at hte top, its the first thing EVERYONE asks.
Calgar is among the Chapter masters to tell Dante, "Yes, you are in fact the boss of me."

Cruddace screwed up AGAIN!. (Still thoughts on the Tyranid's)

Correct tactical use of Death Company: Point, Click, Laugh!

[img=http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v110/fatjazzer/wingskull2_sml.jpg]

#7
Brother Weasel

Brother Weasel

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 526 posts

We should get this question and its answer stickied at hte top, its the first thing EVERYONE asks.


no everyone, but it does come up now and again.

#8
Brother Captain Kezef

Brother Captain Kezef

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,373 posts
Even I asked it once :(

All warfare is based on deception


#9
VAGABOND

VAGABOND

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 723 posts
No reason to sticky it, just read the codex. :(

Edited by VAGABOND, 24 January 2011 - 09:53 PM.

Ryan ''Point, Click, Kill'' Stevenson

Adeptus Custodes: Kicking heretic ass!
Purifiers: Kill it, kill it with fire!
Deathwing: 2+ 3++ is the new black
Necrons: French Liberation!

Best Dark Angels Player, Warhammer 40k Throne of Skulls GT, October 2011, Heat 1
Overall Winner, Warhammer 40k Intrepidations Tournament, November 2011
Best Army, Best Grey Knight Player, 2nd Position overall & 1st Place for Glasgow Team @ Warhammer 40k Border Skirmish, February 2012
2nd Place for Glasgow Team & 5th Position overall @ Chaos Of The Warp 2, March 2012

#10
Black Blow Fly

Black Blow Fly

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 15,590 posts
This should really be sticky'd up top ya'll.

G :P
=][= fortis Fortuna adiuvat . =][=
my 40k FB Page:
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est
Terminus Est
Blood and Honor!

#11
shatter

shatter

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,723 posts
I'm pretty sure this has been asked like once every 2 weeks since codex release. If that doesn't earn the answer sticky status, I don't know what does.
...Gladus, and my mitts.

#12
SamaNagol

SamaNagol

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 4,780 posts
The only models with Descent Of Angels rule in their profile are the ones who have Jump Packs as standard.

If you have to upgrade them to Jump Packs, the rule isn't in their profile.

TBH they should have just not put it in any profile and left it as a rule in the wargear section
.....damn I haven't posted since 2011

#13
shatter

shatter

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,723 posts
*agrees*
...Gladus, and my mitts.