In Service of the Death Lord - DuskRaider's AT Project

DuskRaider

Greetings Fellow Princeps,

This has been a long time coming. I wanted to hold off on creating a thread dedicated to Adeptus Titanicus until I had at least one finished model done and well... here we are.

This project is, like many of my others, related to and ties into my overall 30K / 40K army & world. A little background for those who haven't seen my other armies... 

I've been playing 40K for almost 20 years now. I started with Death Guard and to this day I still play them. Although the army composition and models themselves have changed over the years, the core idea and tactics have more or less remained the same. When 30K was released and 40K was at it's worst (formations, horrible Chaos codex, etc.) I immersed myself fully into the Heresy rather than just making an historical fallen Death Guard army as I had previously. 

With the release of 8th Edition, 30K more or less died in my area as those who were looking to escape the cheese of 6th & 7th were drawn back in, myself included. I began my 40K Death Guard anew and with them allies. I finally finished my decade old FW Warhound in Legio Mortis scheme as I had intended when originally purchased. I started a House Makabius Chaos Knight army to accompany my Death Guard (or just play on their own). Everything historically fits together, it all makes sense fluff wise and it looks great together.

... And then Titanicus was announced. What I had previously viewed as unattainable or at the very least unplayable (Warlord) was now easily transported and fielded to play against my friends without losing said friends. Best of all, I could create 30K incarnations of my larger models to give them a bigger sense of history and belonging in my 40K lore. 

So here we are.