Hello there! Welcome to the revival thread of my Blood Angels painting WIP/showcase. I used to have a thread here on B&C that got lost in the warp (lost during the B&C crash many years ago) and I didn't bother reviving it until now. 

First off...bit of a background. I've been a Blood Angels painter/collector going on 10+ years now with my first models purchased back in early 2010. I've always been fascinated with GW models ever since stumbling into a GW shop in my early teens (think the first one was in West Edmonton Mall) though could never really afford the models at an early age. Fast forward to about 10 years later when I graduated from University and got my first adult job, I treated myself to a box of Space Marine sniper scouts and paint set which has lead to this crazy addictive hobby. Over the years I've dabbled in many other armies and even model ranges but have always come back to the Blood Angels as I love the colour red and the entire model range of the army is in my opinion one of the best looking and versatile (from a bits perspective) in all of GW's lineup. 

Some quick points about my army:

- I estimate I have over 20k points of painted models as of early 2020

- Painted model count is 360+

- I paint all my models using an airbrush first followed by manual brushwork afterwards

- My latest red recipe is basecoat/prime with Vallejo Surface Primer Black, airbrush GW Mephiston Red, airbrush GW Evil Sunz Scarlet

redpaints

Reference Picture from an army photo done in Q4 2016 (approx. 15k 7th ed points)

15KFullArmy 1

15k army

Models since the last army shot:

BA 1

2016 12 18 15.24.00

8cubc0R

3Qz0rd2

309bacaptain

312objectivemarkers

AssaultSquad 1

Dreadnought Metal Furioso 2

Land Speeder Tempest 2

BA Lib Axe And Plasma Pistol 1

BA Lib Staff And Bolt Pistol 1

BA Lib Staff And Cerub 2

BA Term Lib Staff 1

Chaplain Dark Vengenance 1

Captain with Power Sword And Grav Gun 1

Reaver Titan:

CnxMwrw

D44iStQ

HtAYjiX

O49Z3XQ

0tGodbU

Ww5ILUx