Snazzy's 40K Dark Elves

Snazzy

Participating in The Good, The Bad, The Aeldari event got me back in the head space to paint orange again.  I've had this army for a long time, and getting around to finishing it means going back to 5th edition where it all started.  This is a largely drybrushed army, as was the style in the heady days of the mid 2000s.  We as a community have moved on from heavy drybrushing.  But, this army is going to be a relic.

Similarly, this army is in some ways a tribute to the Warhammer Fantasy line of Dark Elf models that helped me to fall in love with that now defunct setting.  This plog is mostly pictures, but also historical ramblings and experimentation.  I'm an older hobbyist learning new techniques and using new materials while still using a retro style for a retro army....

I'm currently finishing up the small details on the Succubus for one of my custom Wych Cults.  She will make an appearance alongside her counterpart in their rival custom Wych Cult in the future.  

20201115 220354

20201115 220426

The Splinter Pistol she currently wields is just a placeholder until i can get ahold of another Blast Pistol. 

Next on the bench...

20201115 220334

Dark Eldar and Orange are very welcome here !!, please continue and we will ooh & ahhh from the audience!!
This will be like an arena of paint and you are the challenger ...., impress us please :wink: 

Mithril

Edited by mithrilforge

Getting around to finishing up my first three Reavers.  I've hit something of a wall in regards to the remaining black portions of the jetbikes.  I'm going to put these away while i dwell on the solution.  They will make an appearance when the rest of their unit is finished.

20201124 225458

20201124 225517