Forgive me if this is total noob-ish question. So the red terror has 4 attacks. It has two pairs of scything talons. The data sheet says: If the bearer has more than one pair of scything talons, it can make 1 additional attack with this weapon each time it fights.
So, does that means the the weapon is a pair of scything talons and therefore it gets two extra attacks (i.e. one additional attack for each pair of talons)?
TL;DR, does the Red Terror have:
- 5 scything talons attacks + 1 prehensile pincer tail attack (total 6) or
- 6 scything talons attacks + 1 prehensile pincer tail attack (total 7)?
Edit to add: sorry all, ignore this post, found the answer the in FAQ, the answer is 5+1 with the tail = 6 total. *sad tyranid noises*.
Edited by XeonDragon, 12 March 2021 - 03:10 AM.