Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

CP farming


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
Black Blow Fly

Black Blow Fly

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 15,629 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE

If my Chapter Master has the WLT Master of the Codex and I have a relic that generates a CP on a 5+ each time I use CP (e.g.  Tempered Helm) is it possible to generate up to two CP per turn ?


=][= fortis Fortuna adiuvat . =][=
my 40k FB Page:
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est
Terminus Est
Blood and Honor!

#2
Marshal Loss

Marshal Loss

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 5,397 posts
  • Location:New York
  • Faction: Emperor's Children

No, you cannot gain or refund more than 1CP per battle round (rulebook page 245).


Edited by Marshal Loss, 27 April 2021 - 11:32 PM.

  • Black Blow Fly likes this

bRxSYDV.png


#3
Black Blow Fly

Black Blow Fly

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 15,629 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE
Thanks.
=][= fortis Fortuna adiuvat . =][=
my 40k FB Page:
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est
Terminus Est
Blood and Honor!

#4
Rik Lightstar

Rik Lightstar

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,385 posts
  • Location:Stevenage
  • Faction: Astral Claws, Mantis Warriors
Important to remember though that if your first attempt fails you can try again on subsequent CP spends, you only stop trying once you've regained your 1 per turn.

Rik
  • Lord Raven 19 likes this

The Codex Astartes: Taking Away The Freedom Of The Astartes To Pigeonhole Themselves, 
And Restricting Them To Supreme Flexibility Since M31
.


#5
Xenith

Xenith

    ++ NETATOR FEROCIS ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 12,493 posts

As per Marshal. The exception to recovering CP is stratagems that allow them to be refunded, such as feeder tendrils for Tyranids. 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users